kismetic

My fated loves – fashion and food.

KISMET: Creating

lucy-on-the-trail

(@ SF Girl by Bay)

You may or may not have noticed that I have been absent the last few months. Or year. Whatever. There is a reason!

In late February, I was informed that I was being pulled onto a ‘special’ project that was essential to the operation of the company. Super exciting at first…until it turned into a crazy, long ordeal of waiting around until the end of this year. Essentially, my brain cells have been wasting away, and this boils down to a few things:

1 – I don’t like working for big companies. There’s too much bureaucracy and red tape and politics, and I don’t care for it at all.

2 – I want to be much more creative! I have a lot of spare time now, since I’m waiting around for people to get things to me. It’s quite frustrating and annoying, and has really made me evaluate what I want to do in the future.

Lately, there have been several sites that have been go-to sites for inspiration, especially The Every Girl. Today, I read this article: 4 Questions Everyone Should Ask Themselves, and it was super inspiring, especially the first question: How much of your day do you spend consuming what other people have created? How often do you create?

Instead of creating things myself, I feel that I’ve been just consuming loads of articles on LinkedIn or other social media sites, skimming through the news, and generally wasting brain cells consuming instead of creating.

So, my goal for myself is to start creating. I’ve been talking with some friends about ideas, so hopefully you’ll see some of that start to get woven into my posts as I update. (Gonna shoot for two posts a week! Maybe more!).

Great to be back, starting on a new journey!

~R

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 14, 2014 by in kismet and tagged , , .
